Fake fruit

Figs is really no fruit at all, but the flower itself. The thing is just that the flower blooms on the inside instead.


Nothing for vegan Wild figs usually contain more than just vegetable matter. They rely on bees for their pollination. Bee creeps into the fig where it puts eggs, and the body is then absorbed by the fig. In cultured figs, however, pollination is done manually, and the fruit is therefore safe to eat for vegans as well.

It is even possible to replace the fat in many baking recipes with fig purée.

To keep it soft and fresh longer.

Sweetness: 55%, it is the highest level among all fruits.

Gillar

Kommentarer

jessina
jessina,
Så roligt att du börjar följa min blogg så jag följer dig också 💕
nouw.com/jessina
VeganHouse
VeganHouse,