Hello again. So today I thought I'd talk about something I've been looking forward to- for ages! My sister, Anna, and her girlfriend, Angelica, are moving out of the biggest room in the house. Lucky enough for me, I'm next in line to own it! Ever since we moved to this house (4 years ago) I've always wanted that room, or any other room in fact. My current room is on the ground floor, surrounded by thin walls and a lot of noise. In comparison, their room is on the first floor and definitely more quiet, spacious and overall more independent. I thought I'd share a few images of what my room looks like right now, during the transition and once I've fully moved in. Based on the amount of stages, I'm going to split the post into three, over the course of the next month or so. The last two posts won't be until August 30th- as that's when they're moving out.

Layout: At present, my room has very little structure or organisation in terms of where the biggest pieces of furniture are. My room has a fire place, which obviously I can't move, so I have to work round it. Also, I bought a really old piano a while back and it is too heavy to move at all, and it's in my room, set it stone, which is another obstacle making things more difficult. Because of this, there's not much room for my bed, bedside table, wardrobe and desk to be relocated/ moved within my room which means I can't change up the layout of my room at all- I hate it!

Furniture: All of my furniture is pretty cheap- nothing special- but they're all perfect sizes in my room and do the job they're made for. All of the above (including the piano) are wooden pieces of furniture, unpainted and mainly the same kind of style. The bed, bedside table, desk and closet are all made of pine but the piano is a darker wood- possibly spruce. When I move to my new room I'm taking the bedside table, desk and I'm getting Anna's and Angelica's old bed (also pine) and I'm hoping to paint these white but keep a hint of the wooden vibe coming through in places.

Colours: My room has no 'theme' or obvious colour schemes. When I moved in to my current room, it was already painted a light beige colour and I was so excited to move in I didn't bother with painting anything. My smaller furniture such as cushions, curtains, storage boxes, wash baskets and basic décor are all a large variety of colours that do not match (in my opinion). By the time my new room is empty and ready for me to move in, I'll be painting it a light shade of grey or white so that the colour is simple and I don't have to worry about things not matching with the walls.

Storage: In my room there's not much space to store 'bits and bobs' apart from a built-in window seat, but this can only hold so much 'stuff'. I also have drawers in my desk where I store stationary and school books, etc. but it does tend to get full pretty easily. My dad gave me three sets of IKEA storage cubes with drawers which I have under my bed and store all my face and body lotions and other 'wash stuff'. However, my new room has an en suite and has cupboards to store all of this and more. The room has a built in wardrobe and shelves which is where I plan to put stationary and school related items that I don't use on the daily.

I've attached some photos of the room and hopefully the visuals can help you understand what I'm talking about. If anybody has any suggestions on what I should do with any furniture, décor or how I should organise anything like clothes, books, stuff, etc. do let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.

See you soon! -Mariella



So over the past couple of years, I've owned several blogs. However, I've either forgotten about them, disliked them, or simply didn't understand how to use the websites I made them on, so gave up on them. I decided it was about time to restart another. And I thought; 'What better to do than a 'Get To Know Me' post?' so you all know who I am and what I'm all about. Here we go!

1. What is your middle name? Grace- Named after a family relative.

2. What is your favourite subject at school? I have a few; Drama, Spanish and English- all of which I'm considering taking at College.

3. What is your favourite drink? This might sound strange to some, but I HATE fizzy drinks and therefore I much prefer beverages such as orange juice, milk and a good old glass of cold water.

4. What is your favourite song at the moment? I'm not one to love one specific tune or singer, however some bands and artists I can't get enough of are; Arctic Monkeys, PATD, The 1975, Shawn Mendes, Troye Sivan, James Bay and my all-time favourite: Taylor Swift!

5. What is your favourite food? Definitely Prawn Cocktail Shells from M&S!

6. What is the last thing you bought? A white and mustard baseball tee from Topshop that was on sale for only £3- bargain!

7. What is your favourite book of all time? A book I first read when I was about 10/11 called 'A Child Called 'It'' by Dave Pelzer. Highly recommend it for anyone who's into any sort of books.

8. What is your favourite colour? Now, I always say yellow, but at the moment I'm basic, and I'm loving grey.

9. Do you have any pets? Yes! I have a 1 year old cat called Nemo and a 6 year old dog called Junior.

10. Favourite holiday? Last year, my netball team and I went to Malta for a week to train and play professionally. We had the evenings filled with parties and spare days at the beach.

11. Do you speak another language? Technically, no. However I am learning Spanish in school and I really enjoy it and mildly understand what a Spanish person is saying to me.

12. How many siblings do you have? I have 4 sisters and 5 brothers (some are half siblings). And no, I'm not kidding! :P

13. What is your favourite movie? Anyone that already knows me will (or should) know that I LOVE 'Titanic' (the 1997 movie directed by James Cameron). Best film ever!

14. Favourite TV series? I have a massive love for series on Netflix including; Orange Is The New Black, American Horror Story, Sherlock, Orphan Black, How To Get Away With Murder, etc.

15. What phone do you have? I currently have the 64GB Space Grey iPhone 6.

16. How tall are you? I actually have no idea.. All you need to know is that I'm tiny!

17. What is your favourite animal? I adore dolphins, just because they're so intelligent.

18. What are some of your hobbies? I really enjoy photography, doodling, writing scripts and short stories/film ideas, filming random stuff, editing said random stuff and watching Netflix and YouTube.

19. What sports do you play/ have you played? Throughout my life, I've almost always been part of sports clubs which include; Dance, Swimming, Football, Rugby, Tennis, and Netball and I still play Netball in a team and Tennis in my spare time.

20. What is your fashion sense like? I like to where clothes that don't necessarily 'follow the latest trends', I kind of just find items that I love the look of and I guess some may call me 'Hipster'?

21. Do you have any bad habits? I do in fact; I tend to bite my nails when I'm super bored and I definitely procrastinate way too much!

22. When is your birthday? September 22nd 2000 and I'm turning 16 this year!

23. Do you have any ideas on what you'll name your kids? Yes! I absolutely love the names; Benedict, Nathaniel and Leonardo. I can never think of/ find 'girl' names that I like.

24. What do you want to do in the future? Job wise- I'd love to work in the acting or filming industry, and 'Director of Photography' or 'Director' sound so intriguing to me!

25. Where would you love to live? I've always had the dream of wanting to move to the States or somewhere in Italy.

So there we go. Hopefully you know me a little better and enjoyed my first post. If you did like it, be sure to leave a like and if you have any further questions, drop them in the comments section! Feel free to follow my social media accounts such as Twitter and Instagram. See you soon!