Know Hair Growth Routine to Curb Hair Loss

It is crucial to know about the hair growth cycle to fight smartly against hair loss and ensure that your hair growth procedures are right on their target. There are three stages of hair growth cycle - anagen, catagen, and telogen.

You can also check hair transplant cost in pune if you feel like you should have a hair tranplant surgery at low cost.

Let’s understand all three stages in detail and buckle up for hair issues that you may encounter. Here we go:

Stage 1: Anagen

Anagen is the first stage of a hair growth cycle. It is also known as growth phase by experts. In this stage, a hair bulb is formed at the root of the hair follicle. It contains living cells that divide and build hair shaft. The bulb over a period of grows into a full-length hair strand.

This stage lasts 3-5 years wherein a hair grows up to half an inch in a month. Hence, the full length of hair is between 18-30 inches. Anagen stage is generally longer amongst Asians. It can last up to 10-12 years. Asian can grow hair up to a metre or so.

Stage 2: Catagen

Catagen is the second stage of the hair growth cycle. Also known as transitional phase, in Catagen stage structural changes take place over a period of a few weeks.

Features of Catagen Stage:

1. The Anagen phase stops and so does the progress.

2. The blood circulation to the wild hair bulb is ended.

3. The wild hair bulb moves up-wards.

4. The wild hair follicle shrinks by natural means to make it move upwards.

5. The dermal papilla separates from the bottom of the wild hair follicle. However, it generally does not move upwards.

6. The wild hair follicle retains the wild hair shaft very loosely creating it to shed easily despite having normal activities.

Level 3: Telogen

The very last stage of the hair regrowth cycle is Telogen. The full total duration of the phase is just about 3-5 months. With this level, the hair regrowth stops - causing hair to be completely keratinized. The dermal papilla switches into a dormant point out and will not provide any nourishment to the wild hair that is completely grown since it needs no nourishment.

With this stage, the cells of hair roots relocate to underneath of the hair fibre giving it a good hold. Which means that the hair regrowth has ended completely; it is deceased but it remains holding its put on the head with the aid of discarded cells.

As the finish of the level approaches, a fresh hair follicle forms outrageous of the old one. This triggers the new wild hair follicle to grow downwards - making the bottom of the wild hair quite weak. Hence, the wild hair shed very easily despite having normal daily activities.

Around 20 percent of our overall hair go through Telogen phase at any given time - which is normal. However, when a large portion of hair is going through Telogen, then it can be classified as a Telogen Phase Disorder.

When you are aware of the stages of your hair growth cycle, you make a plan for your hair growth procedures accordingly. This helps you control your hair loss in an effective manner. Get more competitive price for your hair treatment at hair transplant cost in jaipur do check them as well.

Happy reading.